2026 power units
Power units
Every 2026 Formula 1 power unit side by side, from published facts only. Most limits are set by the FIA and are identical by rule; what differs is the manufacturer, the designation, the teams supplied and what each maker has chosen to disclose. Equal limits do not mean equal performance.
| Mercedes | Ferrari | Red Bull Ford | Audi | Honda | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Designation | Mercedes-AMG F1 M17 E PERFORMANCE | Not confirmed first-party | Red Bull Ford DM01 | Audi AFR 26 Hybrid | RA626H |
| Works team | Mercedes | Ferrari | Red Bull Racing | Audi | Aston Martin |
| Customer teams | McLaren, Alpine, Williams | Haas, Cadillac | Racing Bulls | — | — |
| Displacement / layout | 1.6 L · V6 · 90° | 1.6 L · V6 · 90° | 1.6 L · V6 · 90° | 1.6 L · V6 · 90° | 1.6 L · V6 · 90° |
| ICE speed limit | 15,000 rpm max Team-published · rule limit | Not publicly disclosed | 15,000 rpm max Team-published · rule limit | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Direct injection | 350 bar max Team-published · rule limit | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 350 bar max Team-published · rule limit | Not publicly disclosed |
| Fuel energy flow | 3,000 MJ/h max Team-published · rule limit | 3,000 MJ/h max FIA regulation | 3,000 MJ/h max FIA regulation | 3,000 MJ/h max Team-published · rule limit | 3,000 MJ/h max FIA regulation |
| MGU-H | Removed for 2026 Manufacturer-published | Removed for 2026 FIA regulation | Removed for 2026 Manufacturer-published | Removed for 2026 FIA regulation | Removed for 2026 Manufacturer-published |
| MGU-K power | 350 kW max Team-published · rule limit | 350 kW max FIA regulation | 350 kW max FIA regulation | 350 kW max Team-published · rule limit | 350 kW max FIA regulation |
| MGU-K speed | 60,000 rpm max Team-published · rule limit | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 60,000 rpm max Team-published · rule limit | Not publicly disclosed |
| Energy store window | 4 MJ usable window Team-published · rule limit | 4 MJ usable window FIA regulation | 4 MJ usable window FIA regulation | 4 MJ usable window Team-published · rule limit | 4 MJ usable window FIA regulation |
| Fuel | PETRONAS (Primax advanced sustainable fuel) | — | — | bp | Aramco (ProForce+, via Aston Martin) |
| Lubricants | PETRONAS (Syntium engine oil, Tutela fluids) | — | Mobil 1 (RB22 page 'Oil') | Castrol | Valvoline (via Aston Martin) |
| Published total output | — | — | >1,000 bhp (Red Bull Racing) | — | — |
| Power-unit leadership | Hywel Thomas Managing Director, Mercedes-AMG HPP | — | Ben Hodgkinson Technical Director, Red Bull Powertrains Steve Blewett Production Director | Stefan Dreyer Chief Technical Officer, Audi Formula Racing GmbH Mattia Binotto CEO & Team Principal, Audi Revolut F1 Team (from April 2026) | Koji Watanabe President, Honda Racing Corporation |
Labels: team-published, manufacturer-published, FIA regulation. A regulation value is a limit that applies to every engine, not a measured figure. A manufacturer's published output is shown only for its own engine.